Skip to content

NCTE 2010 Post-Conference Sneak

November 23, 2010

At the 2010 NCTE National Conference in Orlando, I spent most of my time in the exhibit hall, talking to vendors and learning about all the best products and services being offered to attendees. (NCTE stands for National Council of Teachers of English.) I’ve got a lot of information to share, so while I’m still sorting through everything, I thought I’d give everyone a little post-conference sneak peak at some of the topics I’ll be covering:

  • New High Interest, Low Reading Level Books for Reluctant Readers
  • How Educational Publishers Are Dealing With The Common Core State Standards Initiative
  • Mead’s Builder v.s. Literature and Latte’s Scrivener (And Why I Geek-Out Over Both)
  • People With a Passion for Helping Kids Read, Learn, Laugh, Create & SPARKLE!

Next year the conference travels to Chicago for its centennial year, and if you’re interested in presenting, the deadline is January 12 (snail mail)/January 19 (electronic) to submit your your proposal.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

