Skip to content

Green Day Band Photographer = Me!

July 30, 2009

So how cool is this? I won Green Day’s Band Photographer For A Day contest for Tampa! I still can’t believe it. I get to take as many pictures as I want of the band during the show. I even went out and bought a new camera just so the pictures would be good. I’ve got pit tickets, so assuming I get to the St. Pete Times Forum insanely early the day of the show, I should have some pretty pics to share.

Anyone have picture requests, special shots you’ve never seen photographers take at a Green Day concert before? Or just favorite shots you’d like to see in general? I can use all the advice I can get, ’cause previously, this is the best (and only) picture I’ve ever taken of the band. (It’s the back of Billie Joe Armstrong as he heads for a taxi after sound check before his Foxboro Hot Tubs gig at One Eyed Jacks in New Orleans.)
BillieGettingInTheTaxi

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Celi permalink
    August 4, 2009 11:17 pm

    Hi there! I got picked as winner for the San Antonio band photographer for Green Day and im soooo excited! I still cant believe it either! I didn’t get to take any pics in the venue during the Foxboro Hot tubs concert in Dallas and i was so disappointed that they didnt allow cameras!

    Green Day Kicks ASS! =]

    Im about to go take a look at your photos! how was the experience? =]]]

    • Jessica permalink
      February 20, 2010 9:58 pm

      If you have the pictures from the show and they’re not on the authority is there a way I could see them? I went to that show, actually I went to Orlando, New Orleans, Houston and then San Antonio but San Antonio was a big one for me since my best friend got to go on stage and there aren’t any actual pictures of her =( I was wondering if maybe you had captured one

  2. October 24, 2009 10:22 am

    Hi Lynne, I’m happy for you, that you got to be the band photographer. I tried for my concert, but someone- someone who never even posted a review or photographs on the Idiot Club- won instead! Thank you for a great review, and excellent photographs.

  3. Jessica permalink
    January 26, 2010 7:10 am

    AH!! I FOUND YOU!! It’s me! The tall blonde that had the heat attack issue from FBHT in New Orleans haha. My bestie was Jen and we had been their since like 3 or 4 in the morning. Yay! I found your site! I’m totally favoriting this! Sorry I’m kind of hyper, I’ve been up since 11 am January 25th. If you still have any pics from the FBHT show, I would love to have them, and if you have that pic of me, you and Jen in NOLA again for the GD show, I would love to have that too =)

Leave a Reply

